Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Advertisements play a vital role in our life. It educates us about new products and services which brings convenience in our lives and helps us in raising our living standards. I do support the bright side, which mentions that advertisements improve our lives. I do understand that in the modern era, advertisement is an ongoing practice about product development and up-gradation of the customer service. Our never-ending desires, requirements, thirst and zeal towards the betterment of humanity encourages us to keep our direction dynamically. Which keeps our Economy vibrant. So, the function of marketing and advertisements are not only to updates us about the latest technology and services but also indicates the growth of our economy. Even in the cutthroat competition customers are a king of the market. So, as a buyer, we should get an advantage of advertisements by evaluating product qualities and service standards. Due to the publicity, we have adequate product information available for the end-users, and we have a vast choice of single in the market as per our needs and priorities. I would like to state the pivotal role of advertisements in the current scenario of a pandemic. Unfortunately, the coronavirus death toll is in millions. To date, there are no specific vaccines or medicines for this recent fatal virus. Still, on the supplementary hand, authorities are continuously educating the general public about the symptoms and precautions for deadly communicable disease by all the mediums of advertising. Due to the significant use of advertising mediums people are taking precautions by wearing masks, applying sanitiser, maintaining social distance. Here, I would like to conclude that advertisement is a boon for our economy and keeps us updated. I do believe in less is more, and we should encourage our friends and family to be mindful and thoughtful while shopping our daily requirement or even for festivals and functions.