In many countries, people increasingly talk about money such as how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations. Why? Is this a positive or negative trend?

It is certainly true that money is a well-discussed subject throughout the world, Individuals talk about it on a daily basis. In this essay, I will discuss why, and I will provide evidence as to why this is a negative trend. One of the many reasons is that today we live in a world where money is essential, everything we see costs money, for example, if someone wants to buy a property, go on vacation, or even send his kids to university, he has to pay an amount of cash in order to achieve that. Moreover, nowadays in our society, it determines your status, so if you have got a big sum of money, people will respect you and you can easily make friends, in contrast, individuals don't have much respect for poor people and also, it's hard for them to make new friends, as being said, money is so important so that's why people talk so much about it. In my opinion, this is a negative trend, if human beings are measured by the sum of cash they own, this will have bad consequences on our community because based on this principle, citizens will no longer care about good manners and will become purely materialistic. Furthermore, relationships and friendships will not have the same value amongst individuals as they used to, so instead of asking about one's health or family, they only get interested in his career and ask about the things he purchased or his salary, and as a result, people will feel isolated and get the sense that they have no real friends. To conclude, as I have discussed in this essay, people talk about money for a variety of reasons, and in my point of view, this is a very bad trend.