nowdays,more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same jobs.what problems this causes?what are solutions?

Younger and older people nowadays compete to get the same jobs. There are two reasons why this condition occurs, and three possible solutions can be applied to tackle this issue. The first reason is company’s requirements. Many companies do not hire an employment based on age. It indicates that all ages can obtain certain position offering by the company. Take an example mining companies, they usually recruit people not according to age but they look at applicants’ education background. The second reason is skill. No doubt that skill is not determined by the age. It means that younger and older people may have the same competence. Therefore, when there is a job opportunity it can be applied by the two generations. To solve this problem, three possible ways can be implemented. The first one is age standard, meaning that the company or institution should limit the age of the applicants so that the younger and older people will not fight to get the position. The second one is working experience. This solution means that a company hires its employment based on the skills they have not by the age. It will have the possibility that even the applicants are older it does mean they have a good competence. This last reason is government policy. The local authority should encourage company or institution to not put age as the criteria of someone applying for the job. To sum up, two factors are the causes of younger and older people fight to gain the same job and three ways can be done to combat this trend.