In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that many people facing hunger in this world even though this world has changed and there are lots of developments in the agriculture sector and other sectors as well. However, there are a lot of measures that can be implemented to tackle this problem. Firstly, the major reason for hunger rises in this world because the world ’s population has been increasing unevenly from the last few decades. Especially in the undeveloped countries,they are not controlling the high rate of birth and that creates a burden on the authorities for food supply and maintain stock of basic essentials. In addition, every year some countries are facing a problem for saving their crops from natural disasters like, storm, flooding and global warming which affect the crops badly. For instance, Pakistan faces flooding and lost 35% crops which also affect the country’s economy also. On the flip side, this issue can be solved by taken possible measure in two ways like one is short term solution and other is long term solution. The short solution is the government should create the charity foundation for fundraising and that funds should be used for feeding poor people. The long terms solution is the authorities arrange campaigns to control their population and introduce some law and regulation for high birth rate. For example, China introduces one child police and citizen has to pay tax on their second childbirth. Moreover, the government has to make strong strategies for saving their crops from disasters. To conclude, the world faces this problem due to the increasing world population and lack of resources. However, this problem can be solved by control population rise and effective planning for saving agriculture sector from natural disasters.