Some parents believe that reading books for entertainment is a waste of children’s time. They think that their children should read only serious educational books. What is your opinion?

It is true that several mothers and fathers see reading books for enjoyment as a waste of their time. Some people tend toward the viewpoint that reading any type of book is good for children specifically books beyond serious education. I would support the idea that kids must read books for entertainment not for studying. On the one hand, children who read many types of books become more creative than others. Moreover, to make your child passionate about reading they should read many kinds of books. For instance, kids who read about science fiction had more open minds than others. One good illustration a famous writer in the Middle East called Salmah Abu Kemal she said when she was a child she hate abduction books and she was always read fantasy books. Her mom was mad at her because she was studying just set under the tree and reading entertainment books. So after 15, year she became one of the most writers in her region. On the other hand, caregivers think that idea of entertainment books is a Waste of time. They make their children always under pressure. Additionally, educational books are boring for children because there is many information inside books Which also children have no time for playing. As a result, they might hate everything about studying. In conclusion, it seems to me children must read many kinds of books they become in future more successful and creative than others. Although children need time for entertainment. Also, know and learn about life skills.