Nowadays more and more people want to live by themselves. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative trend?

These days, the masses lead the lifestyle that suits their personality best. Some people thus opt for living in solitude because they consider this method the best way to achieve independence. This essay aims to investigate the mentioned view and then present the chief reasons why it is a negative trend. One aspect of leading an antisocial living is freedom. This isolated routine gives them the confidence to handle their own expenses and become bold to handle any arduous situations. When people live alone they do not want others interference and want to live according to their own expectations and follow their interest. According to a survey most of the working girls want to stay in a self-reliant environment away from any encroachment from family members in their personal space. Another cause for this assertion is the rapid economic development, as they do not have to be accountable for any dependents. Therefore, buying a big house or a car is not much of a task for self-dependents. While this explanation seems irrefutable, there are some thoughts that suggest this developing trend is detrimental. Firstly, individuals become socially destitute due to their undeveloped interpersonal skills. Most of the times family relations are weakened due to long-distance stay. They also feel excruciating pain due to loneliness which can have a perilous impact on their minds. They also might become remorseful and distraught to face any situation in life. Many of them living alone face even health and mental issues such as depression, stress and may also feel to suicide. To sum up, although living by oneself is in rage and has its inherent advantages, people still need to pay attention to its disadvantages in order to sustain family bonds.