Government should spend money on railways rather than roadways. To what extend do you agree or disagree with the statement?

There is no denying the fact that how government should spend money can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that some individuals believe that the government should spend money on railways rather than roadways. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that in order to decrease traffic and pollution railways will be one of the most effective solutions. To begin with, Investing in railways can help reduce traffic congestion and discourage people from driving and reduce traffic congestion. In other words, it can incentivize people to use Trailways. In addition, Railways are a more sustainable mode of transportation. For example, there was a study done in 2015 in which public transport was a safer choice and it was the train. Another point to consider is that Railways can promote economic growth and regional development. It is also possible to say that,it will help in providing jobs which will help in economic growth. Moreover, it also will help in reducing pollution. For instance, it will help in reducing the ozone Layer effect which will help in making the earth stronger and last longer. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that Both railways and roadways should be prioritized based on the specific needs of each region, I suggest that the governments make programs that help to improve railways without affecting roadways.