Some believe that university education prepare the students for employment others believe that there should be some other functions to. Describe both the view and give answers.

It is evident a fact that the universities, citadels and large academic institutions often impart certain kind of quality education to build the pupils with a strong knowledgeable workforce for future jobs. It is always a highly controversial issue that some people opine that university courses often prepare the students and emphasis more for the technical and management subjects to get them ready for the highly paid jobs whereas some other people argue that they also focus more on other vital aspects which could be helpful. I will shed some light on both the views and will draw a logical conclusion latter on. To commence with, many members of the society opine that universities have a primary responsibility to impart best quality education with the several courses it offers to the students to get enrolled on the basis of choice and interest. In addition, they must produce a workforce that comprises of more knowledge and skills according to the current scenario of technology advancements and globalization. Therefore, they can prepare through the highly qualified teachers and experts who are involved in the field of space, medical, engineering and other advanced management subjects as per the student’s field of interest. Moreover, universities should develop their campus infrastructure with the smart classrooms, state-of-the-art tech-savvy laboratories for the several subjects so that pupils can learn in more practical and an appropriate manner and big conglomerates recruit them with good designated-job for the various large projects. For instance, in a country like India, there are big academic institutions such as IIM and IIT, where students are prepared through the courses designed by keeping in mind for the future technology and thus they produce the best talent rather than mediocre professionals. However, there are other groups of people who argue that university should also focus on other significant aspects which could be useful for the students in the long run. They believe that the university must organize youth festivals and allow the pupils to take participation in quiz, debate, singing and dancing competition. Furthermore, they also emphasise more on sports and extra co-curricular activities which can be vital for the physical and psychological development of the disciple and it can even create a sports celebrity in the long run. In conclusion, as per my viewpoint, the university should focus not only to inculcate students with the subjects that are of interest related to tech-savvy but also should give equal importance to the sports and extra co-curricular activities which could be helpful in the future.