Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people believe it is necessary, but others think that it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether holders of top-spot positions in big companies should be paid more or as equal to ordinary employees. Although this may seem unfair that managers earn ample money, I completely agree that this is the correct payment policy by the firm. There are several reasons to support the higher payment rates of the managers. Firstly, these senior employees have vast experience and they also have good educational qualifications and they have struggled to get that position. Secondly, they hold the burden of responsibility. That is, they are in charge of making every decision and any possible bad outcome of these decisions and they should make the company run smoothly. Finally, they need to work for longer hours and even harder for ordinary employees. That is why, I believe that they deserve higher income rates. On the other hand, junior employees are responsible for less work and they need to work on less-complicated tasks. What they do has less impact on the whole outcome of the company. Furthermore, they do not need to make smart decisions that may change the overall situation of the company. They deal with lower levels of stress, and they have more flexibility in working hours and they also enjoy more time in the day. In addition to this, it is a general rule in nearly all organizations to less to ordinary staff because they are mostly in their junior years of working and paying equal payment will discourage their hunger to grow. To sum up, I strongly believe that managers should get higher payment compared to other workers in the ventures.