Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job, but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is debatable whether to choose a profession depends on the demand of the market or follow one's passion. Most people think we should allow young people to decide their future path. However, others believe that the young generation should be more pragmatic while opting for their career. I agree with the former view. To commence, By choosing passion as a career gives better outcomes. In other words, if a person opts for his career based on his choice then definitely he works more enthusiastically. He will be more productive at his workplace. To cite an example, according to a survey of "India Today" based on the choice of a profession, 40% of youth agree to follow their passion. Because this will give job satisfaction and they will be happier in their life. However, some people argue that choose job which is more career friendly. Although career -oriented jobs give stability in terms of fortune, do not claim people will be happy. For instance, many young generations opt engineering as a career option. To be precise, many choose information technology as a career option because of the boom in the industry. Parents also forced youths to become an IT engineer without knowing what their desire. So the major portion of youth resists their craving to work they like. To Sum up, deciding the career of self-choice gives happiness and balance in personal and professional life. But one can not ignore the fact that realistic approach also plays a vital role in livelihood.