Government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education. To what extent do you agree?

It is often said that investing sizeable funds for education systems should be doubled whereas the central government needs to reduce money to support arts. In my view, I agree with the above statement and the reason for my inclination is articulated in the following paragraphs. The prime most advantage of spending huge money on education is the fact that it is the fundamental necessity of society. Setting up a good learning system is a costly process because there are several factors involved like the construction of school buildings, salaries for staff, equipment, educational materials, etc. Moreover, educated citizens are building blocks of a countries economy therefore common people will have a better standard of life. For example, Canada is ranked the topmost educated country in the world according to the World Education System. Due to the high literacy rate the country's economy is the largest in the world. On the other hand, art is a cup of tea for selected people. In other words, minimum funding is required for the fine arts as few people are interested in this area. Also, certain art forms are born from your family and by birth. For instance, Yesudas a famous singer in Kerala, his son Vijay Yesudas is also known to be the top singer in the Southern Part of India because of his voice. Few peoples are gifted with the talent of singing. To conclude, primary education is base for everything so authorities need to value the system by providing full support. However, art should not be completely ignored.