Many would argue that scientific research requires a degree of oversight from the relevant governmental authorities. In my opinion, properly handled, this is a sensible and necessary policy. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The public thinks that these days the government’s surveillance is an inevitable factor for social benefits because there are a lot of risks in terms of scientific study. I will present the benefits and drawbacks of this subject and conclude in this essay. To begin with, many experts argue that we can block illegal tries of scientific investigation through the government’s oversight. This is because it is possible that minority researchers can attempt something harmful to citizens. For example, a big pharmacy business rolled out a drug for pregnant people, however, one had several toxic substances that influenced to fetus and pregnant people. Plus, there were a number of deformed fetuses at that time because of the drug and the weakness of the administration's observation. As a result, we have to consider that governmental authorities are the most significant thing to protect our peaceful life. On the other hand, others believe that the government’s observation can prevent the fierce progression of scientific study because the government has a tendency, that is very strict and hierarchical. To get the permission of the government, scientific organizations have to pass a lot of processes. For instance, although several universities have agreements with the government, they must hold a diversity of meetings, asking for permission and showing presentations for their study. Consequently, those are things that could postpone scientific improvements and growth. In conclusion, there are double-edged swords when it comes to the topic, but, If we deem both views seriously, we can defend social accidents in advance.