Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion?

Some people want to have an abundant life though they have to sacrifice their free time, while others accept to live with less money but having more spare time. In my opinion, I prefer the former lifestyle. One the one hand, working less and having more time to spend could help individuals have more space to reflect and contemplate on their life. If a person is too occupied with work and study, he would become stressful and his spiritual wellbeing would be negatively affected. However, having less wealth would be a struggle sometimes. By this I mean those individuals tend to be restricted when they want to have more experience such as furthering their study, travelling around the world and this could result in a tedious life. In addition, when people have a lot of spare time, some of them tend to be overwhelmed with negative thoughts as it seems to be human’s nature to exaggerate negative situations. On the other hand, I would support living a life with more industriousness and being less idle. This type of living would give people a sense of satisfaction as they may feel like they are contributing to society. For instance, a businessman like Donald Trump work non-stop for the sake of his family as well as his employees and still feel happy and satisfied with what he is doing. This is because he may feel that his life is meaningful as he is doing something good for others. Furthermore, since people have less available time to spend, they would be more grounded and enjoy the moment that they have leisure time, especially with their family and their beloved ones. Therefore, every moment passes by would become more worthwhile and memorable. In conclusion, I do not think that earning less money and having more vacant time is better than the life in which people accomplish more wealth though they have to give up their spare time.