Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays,all over the world people share the same fashions,advertisting,brands,eating habits and TV channels.Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

It is true that countries become more and more similar because people around the world buy the same brands, eat food alike and watch identical TV shows. There are more disadvantages than advantages. The good sides of all nations getting assembled are limited. To begin with, individuals might find it easier to communicate with people from other cultural backgrounds because what comes into their mind in everyday life derives from shared resources. What is more, it prospects the development of big corporations that spread all over the world. For instance, Starbucks, the renowned coffee chain, has grown from a single outlet in Seattle to as many as 30000 shops in around sixty countries. However, there are more drawbacks if the diversity of the world vanishes. Firstly, it is natural for children, raised in a world that does not encourages uniqueness, to forget their ancestral culture. It is that precious heritage that tells them where they came from. People might lose their cultural identity. Secondly, if all countries demonstrate the same social appearance, the number of visitors is doomed to dramatically drop, affecting economic prosperity. Travellers have no need to take a long trip to places where they can not experience a different culture. Thirdly, some corporations might expand so quickly that they hinder the growth of small sellers. Once these giant corporations take control of the market, they may raise the prices of their products. Finally, a world without specialty will not inspire curiosity, which is critical for the progress of science and technology. In conclusion, although there are some minor advantages for countries getting similar, a number of drawbacks are more noteworthy.