Some people think that robots are very important for humans’ future development. Others, however, think that robots are a dangerous invention that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the tremendous influence of automatic machines on people's lives. While some claim that robotic devices act as a paramount significant role for humans’ society to thrive in the future, the opposite makes a statement that they are hazardous and could wreak havoc on the community. While the latter is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is imperative for people to take advantage of machine-based processes for their prosperity. This is due to the fact that by using surveillance cameras, a driverless car can precisely identify obstacles adjacent to the vehicle as well as communicate with each other to prevent serious collisions. For example, in the USA, the system of automatic cabs experienced a vigorous bloom, which is predicted to potentially curb traffic congestion in order to improve road safety and save traveling time. Hence, artificial intelligence plays such an important part in humans’ development. While the essence of the robotic machine is widely acknowledged, its disadvantageous effect on society also exists since it can easily take over people's jobs in working areas. This could be because the machinery is established to conduct the difficult tasks with higher accuracy and moreover it does not have tiredness so productivity will be consistently maintained once programmed. To be more specific, production-line work gradually turns from hand-based to machine-based process so as the consequent, it will lead to the unemployment of a myriad of manual workers all around the world. Thus, automatic devices have an adverse bearing on the community. In my conclusion, although high technology takes a toll on people's lives, its importance may overshadow the negative influence.