Some products can be made quickly by a machine. Other items take a long time to be made by hand. As a buyer, which do you prefer and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer

In the modern era, due to the advancement in technology, high-tech machinery has made it possible to have a wide variety of products to make the busy life of people easier. Machines are capable of producing items faster as compared to handmade products.I will explain my viewpoint about why I prefer to purchase machine-made goods over handmade. The primary reason is that machine-made items are inexpensive and affordable to the common man. This is largely because machines are programmed to produce the products in a bulk quantity which reduces the cost per item. For instance, in the old time’s fabric was made by craftsmen which took a long time hence was costly and very few options were available to choose from. However, with modern types of equipment, a wide variety of clothes are available at lower prices as compared to hand made ones. Therefore, the first preference will always be machine-made appliances or products due to their economical nature. Furthermore, the quality and precision of the items produced by machines are unbeatable. Moreover, identical items are manufactured by machines that have to pass many quality tests before reaching the customer. Thus efficiency, durability and safety of these products are beyond any handmade ones. For example, In India, electronic appliances are marked with the ISI symbol that ensures the quality and safety of the product. As a result, machine-made products are considered to be of exceptionally high quality as compared to the ones made by hand. To conclude from the aforementioned arguments, I would like to infer that although hand made products were traditionally used by people, machine-made products have become a better choice due to the quality and low prices.In the future, further reduction in costs is anticipated with improvement in technology.