Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both side and give your opini

Advertisements play a significant key role for the people. Few companies like to sponsor sportsmen to attract people. Many communities think it is a great thing to do. However, other public opines that it brings myriad disadvantages. This essay intends to discuss both views and give an opinion. To begin with, it is a positive thing to a higher sports person for the advertisement. Because many people are easily get influenced to buy a product. Many sportsmen are role models for societies. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar participated in the advertisement for the covid 19 vaccine. As a result, numerous public were easily convinced to take vaccines. Apart from that, it also helps to increase the economy of the countries. Advertisement can create multiple jobs for educated people as well as manual workers. Multiple companies and employees earn money. On the other hand, some sports man taking disadvantage of their name and fame. They are doing an advertisement of the harmful product for Money. They are focused to earn money instead of the health of the nation. Recently, cigarette advertising was done by Virat Kohli. Consequently, all young people are impressed with him and try to do smoking. Last but not least, sometimes many children are also attracted to buying unusual things. Because the advertisement was shown by their favourite sportsman. After that, They put pressure on their parents to buy it. therefore, sometimes unfavourable impacts occur on children. To conclude, it is a good thing if sportsman uses their popularity in a good way. It helps to give knowledge and information about rarities of product. Also, it enhances the awareness among the local communities. While there are some demerits of this if they use their name by doing wrong advertisement.