Some people think that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food, clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For several people, it is fact that children should not be permitted to make their own selections on everyday cases such as (meals, games and clothes). Otherwise, they will be selfish and stubborn who only think about their matters. Others, including me, support the idea that children might be given freedom in making decisions. On the one hand, there could be a case for saying that not every time kids can make right decisions. It is obvious that without parents control or advice, they probably can make the wrong decision which is may be crucial for their future. Playing video games, for instance, constantly without break may lead to various eye diseases and it can have an enormous effect on their future life. Moreover, children without parental instruction may behave egoistically in society, which may have an impact on our social environment. On the other hand, I do believe that kids should make their own decisions more freely, because this opportunity might bring them a sense of responsibility. The more children decide freely, the wisely they make a decision. For example, if in every case individual wants parent's help and advice, then they will lose a sense of responsibility. Furthermore, that children who cannot come to decision when they are alone without any help, probably cannot achieve their wishes. To sum up, despite the fact that parents frequently should be support for their children with making crucial decisions, it is also advisable to give them liberty for their being a responsible identity.