Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Contributing to the community is a huge skill to learn, usually, it is acquired by young children. While some caregivers believe that this is their responsibility, other parents don’t and the educational system is the source supposed to provide this service. In my opinion, teaching kids such skills falls into the parental journey and should be held by them. People who teach their sons and daughters leadership skills are convinced that they are the only leaders or teachers who have the power to influence their families. For example, introducing a new like leadership requires having a role model, who would serve this role better than the parents at home. So, the efficiency of teaching is stronger when it comes from the family. I personally support this belief, because I was impacted by my mother’s social acts and good deeds, which pushed me to take initiations in my community. On the other hand, parents who put this job on the schools’ shoulders would argue that teachers and mentors are not there only to facilitate educational resources, rather, their job descriptions include raising a new generation that cares about their country. For instance, if a kid in a kindergarten performs an improper verbal act, the teacher will absolutely interfere to fix the situation. This eventually means that teachers’ role overlaps with the societies’ contributions. Despite that, I appreciate such thinking, but a single teacher will never be able to handle this amount of caring and it would be overwhelming. In conclusion, raising awareness among young generations to add value to their country is the parents’ responsibility because they will effectively achieve this goal. Other people suggest that schools can do this aim since the educational system can contribute to it. But in my view, this approach is not applicable.