People doing dangerous sports like bungee jumping, scuba-diving should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives for these people. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays extreme sports activities like bungee jumping, scuba-diving or paragliding have become more and more popular among people of different ages. Though these sports are exciting and extravagant, they might overload rescue services. Of course, everyone deserves to be helped in a life-threatening situation whereas there is an opinion that extreme sportsmen should not be rescued. To begin with, every human that potentially wants to take up an activity like parachuting, for instance, has to be well-prepared for that both mentally and physically. It means one should be in a good shape before going into a risky sport and, in addition, should understand what consequences his experience might have. For example, any technical problem can directly lead to serious injuries or even death and the person has to be aware of that. This is why a lot of sportsmen who are doing parachuting or free diving, for example, usually pay for enhanced insurance policies and inform corresponding institutions in case they are doing their activities in the wild with no infrastructure. These proactive steps are a must. Anyway, despite being responsible for their own lives and trying to ensure all safety measures, people who are doing dangerous sports still can rely on professional life-saving help in case of emergency, which is a basic human right. I strongly believe that rescue teams must provide help for every person in need no matter what activity he is doing. The only place where the individual has to depend on himself only is the top of Everest as the rescue campaigns are impossible there due to the weather, temperature and air pressure conditions. In conclusion, life-saving measures should be taken towards every human being who needs them. Taking responsibility for one's own life, in my opinion, includes being prepared for unexpected emergencies and dangers.