Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

Some people argue that if individuals were allowed to do things freely, without being punished by authorities, society would fall apart. The paragraphs below will state a strong agreement about this trend, showing that it would heinous crimes and small ones would get a daily common attitude. To begin with, the main reason why I consider that the lack of a legal system would lead to a troublesome situation is that it would encourage psychopaths to commit murders indiscriminately. It is widely known that although people who have born with the condition care for themselves, this feeling does not embrace others, making them unable to feel empathy with others. For instance, Several famous psychopaths, such as Ted Bundy, admitted that stopped killing people for a while to avoid being caught. Therefore, without a civil penalty being applied, and the freedom to act indiscriminately, the rate of assassination would increase. Furthermore, another reason to justify this notion is that having a broken moral conscience, tiny transgressions which often are responsible to maintain a good coexistence among individuals, would rise and be taught to kids. As easy learners, children have adults as the ones to inspire their still in process personalities. Therefore, without rules, it would be learned by upcoming generations and become a vicious cycle. To illustrate this, children who are raised in complicated households tend to be problematic teenagers and, statistically, to transgress and get imprisoned in adulthood. To conclude, I totally agree that society would be ruined if no legal structure to punish properly the individuals that do not respect it existed. Moreover, the lack of laws and rules would actually increase crimes despite the degree.