Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development

In many corporations, academic university degrees are considered to be more paramount than hands-on experience by some employers when they seek new candidates. However, I feel that this is a negative development and I will explain the reasons here. There are two factors to explain why some job recruiters prefer university qualifications to life experience when recruiting new employees. Firstly, in many occupations, formal academic degrees seem to be the top priority of many employers when selecting new applicants. In order to become a doctor, for example, a candidate has to acquire a great deal of medical knowledge at university as well as carry out experiments. Additionally, this trend may be a great way to save time for employee recruiters. This is because formal academic candidates are ready to start working, and allow recruiters to spend their time training non-academic applicants on how to work properly eventually, this saved time and can be used in other valuable ways. Nevertheless, I think that this is a negative development and both academic and non-academic job hunters should receive an equal chance in the recruitment process. In some cases, people decide to work right after school in order to support their families and gain practical skills and experience. Furthermore, after a long time of working in a real work environment, people are also capable of doing most assigned tasks without a university education.A typical example can be seen in the case of Mark Zuckerberg, founder of Facebook, who was the most successful in the technology industry without holding any formal education in this field. In conclusion, this trend is attributable to two main reasons, and I firmly believe that this is a not positive progress for the above-mentioned arguments