In some countries, more and more people becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are reasons for this? How can people research this?

There have obviously been observed that in some Countries better understanding about the history of the accommodation’s buildings has been prevalence phenomenon among most of the people. I would maintain that this issue is mainly rooted in improving the level of public knowledge and awareness regarding the cultural and historical subjects and also increasing their curiosity about them. Moreover, people can access such information easily by searching online or in libraries. For one reason, people's attitude in terms of the historical and artistic subject has significantly been altered. There are major contributing factors behind it such as improving people's education and knowledge as well as increasing their curiosity about different things, in particular, the history of their buildings. It has meant that by expanding technological devices, media and also by the advent of the Internet, these days, a lot of people can properly access a wide array of data about any old and new construction. Besides, under such,circumstances people ’s curiosity is being increased to determine traditional and modern concepts. To illustrate, for instance, searching about your accommodation’s building and gathering useful data not only could your knowledge be boosted in terms of its history, design, material and architectural aspects, but also it would provide a better perception of the weaknesses and strengths of your building in order to maintain safety in the future. But how can we gain this historical background about our buildings? There are several ways in order to search and survey about this kind of information. Firstly, one of the effective methods to achieve precise data is online searching by use of the internet and various technological devices. Secondly, it can be gained by searching related topics such as historical and architectural books as well as engineering books, in local libraries. In conclusion, I would believe that promoting knowledge and awareness in the community and expanding people's enthusiasm and interest in the historical subject are the main reasons behind this phenomenon. Furthermore, searching through either the modern way (on the internet) or traditional wary (in the libraries) are the best ways to access such related information.