Some people prefer to live in hot climates, whereas others love the lifestyles in countries with cold climates. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

People have various opinions about the most desirable countries to settle in, based on several factors. Living in a country that is closer to the equator is a choice for some individuals, whereas others prefer to live in the highlands with colder climates. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. Since ancient times, people have chosen their location of living based on proximity to the basic necessities of living. For instance, the majority of ancient cities were based close to the equator. Here, they built their accommodations near a water body where they could meet their basic needs. Additionally, communities in sunny regions have access to natural vitamin sources, such as sunlight, fresh fruits and vegetables. In addition, the tropical climate allows people access to fresh food throughout the year since it does not have major seasonal changes. This gives them a better sense of food security. In addition, some individuals cannot bear the cold temperature since their bodies have not adapted to the temperature. As an example, some foreigners who cannot bear the cold visit tropical countries during their winter season. On the other hand, some crowds prefer to live in a colder climate where they feel much more comfortable and relaxed. They find tranquility and calm in such weather conditions. They tend to live a more peaceful life than people in hot climates. However, many believe that people in other regions are aggressive. Furthermore, some enjoy seasonal changes where they can express their sense of art and fashion during different seasons. Moreover, for many people, the view of the highlands is amazing. In conclusion, choosing a place to live will be based on several factors. Climate is only one reason why the majority of people choose to live in a moderate climate.