When asked to choose between a life without work and working most of the time, people would always choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion.

Since time immemorial, it has been seen that people must have to work in order to survive in this world, creating a negative attitude towards jobs. Consequently, there has been a growing body of opinion that if individuals were asked to select a life between without doing any jobs or doing work for most of the time, they would certainly prefer not to work. Being a rational mind, however, I take issue with this notion, for I am of the view that without working it is next to impossible to lead a life on this dog-eat-dog earth, and life would be horribly monotonous. Among the ratiocination to buttress any stance, the one that deals with the significance of doing works as a way to pass the life smoothly. In other words, if a person does not do any tasks and chooses to relax all time, he or she faces financial predicaments, causing many problems in life. Fon instance, researchers the world over have found that 99% of people can solve their personal setbacks only because they have a decent job and they have a significant amount of money to deal with issues. So as to survive in this cutthroat world and earn money, therefore, human beings would always choose to do works. Another critical rationale in reference to why people would not give preference to lead a life without having any jobs is necessarily synonymous with not being interested in selecting a mundane life. To be more precise, an individual would get into depression and anxiety provided that he or she had to do sit idly at home. For example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that 85% of people not having any tasks usually suffer from mental disorders even though they feel relaxed for someday at the beginning. Thus, with a view to leading an active and healthy life, it is imperative to work from the core of the heart. In conclusion, much as doing work is laborious, without having any jobs, people have to face many problems. Hence, every person eventually chooses to work in order to lead an epicurean and healthy life.