With an increasing population communicating via internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become the thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

As the number of people using the internet and online communication continues to grow, as a result, direct conversation is likely to become obsolete. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement and believe that the advancement in technology is never stopped people’s direct conversation. On the one hand, communication become a more powerful tool in recent years. In fact, this tool elevates the technology even higher altitude; therefore, interacting between individuals becomes much easier than in earlier days despite the distance, which benefits one’s personal and professional connection. For example, in the olden days, it is tough to pass the message at the earliest during an emergency situation, even if it takes 2 days or one week to reach the recipient, this happened through post letters or telegrams. Moreover, this advanced way of transmission cuts down the barrier of delayed messages, as well as, the internet provides a proactive virtual meeting for organizations using Zoom, Slack and Teams. Thus, the advancement in computers brings a new way of communicating. On the other hand, even though new modes of communication evolve in this world; however, people like to meet each other on weekends like hang-out parties with friends and family. Although they are busy with their work lifestyle and never want to miss hanging with friends and families, each individual pointed out this as a relaxation. At this time, direct conversation plays a vital role in each of them because expressing and sharing their thoughts can happen physically, all sensitive information can be discussed in a private environment and critical issues can be handled more easily. Hence, meetings among friends and families are still happening. To conclude, even though modern machinery brings several ways of networking with each other and also makes it easier; nonetheless, people are still enthusiastic to meet their loved one’s directly to share their thoughts. I believe still the personal meetings are happening on the live form and it can never be outdated.