We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

In this contemporary era, the issue of dependency on technology finds itself surrounded by much controversy. People these days are inclining towards on advanced technology. Although computers are the new innovations, it has been an indispensable part of everyone’s lives. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits of it and why I believe that these inventions are mandatory for our life. To commence with, due to the advanced technology, the life of people has become easier. To be precise more, with the assistance of e-machines, tons of labour is possible by just clicking a button, as these are faster and convenient and make the works done just in little time. For instance, statistically, according to the New Canadian Magazine, 59% of robotic surgeries have been performed by doctors. Hence, the ease that these new innovations are proving us is going to be more flexible in the near future. Despite the fact that computer-based automation has many significant pluses, along with these benefits, it also has numerous demerits that can not be neglected. As we see the unavoidable dependency of people on machinery, they are going to be more addicted and losing their logical skills. In India, for example, 67% of children have almost forgotten their intellectual skills, due to the excessive usage of computers as they are only focusing on computer-based learning. In conclusion, the issue of people’s dependency on technology has become a popular bone of contention. As there are some minuses of usage of smartphones, advantages of these are more significant for future development.