Many people leave their home country and go to other countries to live and work. Why do you think it is happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

Many individuals go abroad and decide to stay there for many years or even in some cases permanently. This essay discusses the reasons why this is happening and suggests some solutions to the problems. People usually tend to look for better lifestyles and in many countries, individuals suffer trying to feed their families with low incomes. As a consequence, they tend to leave their country looking for better conditions of life and to succeed in their career. For example, multiples individuals go every year to the USA to work and gain enough money to be able to care for their whole family. The second effect is security. Some countries do not have sufficient police officers to guarantee protection for the community and it increases the number of assaults and deaths. However, it is not easy to go legally to another country and it is even difficult to have your whole family with you abroad. There are some difficulties to conquer the right visas for all relatives and because of it, people cross the borders illegally in an act of panic. As a result, they do not have the same rights as a native citizen has and because of it faces some problems with documents, the healthcare system and when looking for a job. For instance, in many countries, is necessary a document to enrol in a job vacancy. In conclusion, people are leaving their country due to the everyday difficulties that they lead, such as lack of opportunities, insecurity and poor life’s conditions. Starting their lives in countries with better perspectives is a way of pursuing a great future for themselves and even for those relatives who have been left in their home country.