Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. The ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The meaning of travel has been increasingly significant in a fast-moving and dynamic society. The question here is whether the development of travel by planes solely brings advantages to the most fortunate people and with the exception of the unfortunate ones. However, I state my view that, both kinds of these populations also receive the benefits from this means of transportation. On the one hand, there is a number of factors explaining why the poor cannot gain the merits of the aeroplane. Firstly, the lack of airport systems might contribute to this perception. For example, a recent survey has shown that almost all developing countries are not able to allocate their money for constructing infrastructure where an aircraft can land due to the shortage of national budget, which causes communities less access to this transportation. Furthermore, plane tickets are quite costly, exceeding the ability of the poorer to afford them. Therefore, these people could not be beneficial to flying by planes. On the other hand, it is believed that both the poor and rich may enjoy the merits offered by air travel. On the individual level, air transport plays an essential role in displaying the status and wealth of affluent communities. On the macro level, the more the governments prioritize the financial support for the air transport industry, the more the airline companies will provide discounts or less expensive options, which opens the door for the ordinary population can stretch to this transportation. In conclusion, not only do travelling by plane spends for the rich, but also the ordinary people can pay it off sometimes. As a consequence, this can lead to equality for using transportations among levels, and result in the demonstration of the affordability of normal people for travel.