Some countries have recently passed laws limiting the daily working hours of employees. Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact.

Nowadays, some nations have enacted policies to set boundaries on daily occupying hours. While some individuals advocate that it can have detrimental effects, I would argue that these limitations are beneficial for them and society. To begin with, people who believe that these laws should not be passed by authorities say that this can have consequences on the development of the country. This is because the vast majority of jobs are related directly to the economy and if people work in limited hours, the outcome of the companies would be lessened significantly. Additionally, many companies might be bankrupt, if they cannot make enough profits. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, many companies made reductions in daily working durations, thereafter, many of them were unable to handle the situation, therefore, firstly, they had redundant employees and secondly, closed their companies in compulsion. The argument goes that if limitations become mandatory, then harmful results would be the outcome in terms of the country's progression. However, In my viewpoint, a structured limitation would be suitable for employers and employees. The reason is that, firstly, both groups can have sufficient time to spend with their family and friends which would help them to be more productive and creative in their work environment. What i mean is that, when a person has enough time to rejuvenate, he or she will tackle suffering mental conditions that come from overworking. For example, by spending time with their loved ones they can forget their obstacles, whereas they could not if they had to work for substantial hours. Eventually, this will not only promote a sense of fulfilment in the workers' minds, but it can also foster innovative thinking between the family of jobholders. To conclude, I think the advantages of this phenomenon can improve the health of workers and promote a sense of belonging in them when they can have enough time with their families.