Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits to live in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many discussions between people about the best place for getting a healthy style of living. Some of them are certain that a rural area is more appropriate for such a purpose, others, however, proclaim a city as the place with larger opportunities on this matter. In my opinion, I consider cities to be the best places to live in terms of a healthy life. One of the most important reasons for living in rural places in terms of a healthy existence is ecology and the absence of pollution. In other words, fresh air prevents respiratory diseases and pure natural water decreases the possibility of organism contamination. For instance, cancer as the most dangerous disease is strictly connected with the water quality. Hence, village water extracted from the ground can prevent deadly illness. Secondly, a healthy diet can be provided in rural regions easily. It means that people can avoid consuming pesticides and GMO products. Due to this, the urban residents can live a much healthier lifestyle. Otherwise living in an urban area can be healthier than in a natural place for two main reasons. The main advantage is highly developed medical care which influences life expectancy significantly. Moreover, medicine is even more important than ecology. For example, 200 years ago ecology was almost perfect with no pollution life expectancy was twice as short as in the present day because of the lack high quality medical care. Finally, the metropolitan area gives a wider opportunity to be engaged in sports activities such as fitness, yoga or swimming. Evidently, sport makes people much more resistant to heart attack which is the first number of deadly illnesses in the world. Consequently, urban citizens are much more protected in the perspective of health. To sum up, a lot of advantages can be collected from both village and urban ways of life. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the statistic of living expectance, which is the most valuable measuring system clearly shows that the existence in city is healthier.