Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the past prisoners who, after exiting, have become an example in the society, they’re the best options to be the ones who talk to teenagers warning the problems, consequently of executing a crime. I totally agree with this opinion, as these old criminals have experienced terrible years in jail, and teenagers could be in similar situations. First of all, the most important argument is the fact that these people who talk to young guys have had a personal experience, which helps giving precised details of the horrible times in prison, trials, … For example a murderer which is regretful of his actions after his prison exit, could tell the teens the amount of friends and people you lose, the terrifying violence in prison rounded my many murderers and rapists. As a result of these talks, the teenagers reflect and understand the problem a crime provides. Secondly, adolescents may find it easier to relate to someone who has gone through a similar path. The lawbreakers have had the same age as the young listeners, so they could explain the feelings and thoughts they had at their age, therefore will provoke that the audience is attentive and focused on what they’re saying. For example, a boy who has already had many problems listens to the talk and compares it to his situation and would warn him and think about it before pursuing the wrong life path. To summarize, I hardly agree with the fact that the people who have been in prison and then have become great examples, give talks to adolescents. This is because these people would tell their personal stories, would have a big weight likewise that the listeners could relate their past actions with the criminal’s and would provoke a deep reflection before committing any illegal act.