Large companies use sport events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, one of the debatable issues is the efficiency of some companies from attractive fields like sport to advertise their goods. Some ideas express that it would be a disadvantage for sport. I barely agree with this opinion and the reasons behind this will be discussed next in this essay. Firstly, one of the significant points would be the analogy between sports and the product. For example, Coca-cola has used some famous athletes in its advertisement recurrently. There is a fact that this brand is represented as junk with a great percentage of sugar which is not a good option in this case. Secondly, sport is a sensitive issue, many athletes are followed by people all around the globe and their lifestyles are under the microscope. As a consequence, every single step that they take, specifically what they cultivate can affect many people and lead them in a negative or positive way. Regardless, what has been discussed, there are some positive features worth considering. For example, running the campaign in some advertisement which motivates individuals to do more exercise or give them an incentive on their path, especially for some disabled people, these campaigns play an important role to support either financially or mentally. In conclusion, sport on their own is not affected by these factors because of their essence but the related including men and women or everyone who work in this field and have a follower to get impressed from them should choose their way wisely in this powerful advertising industry. I am of the opinion that everything in this world has some pros and cons but it depends on the way we use it.