Some people think that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the benefits of this outweigh the problems?

When it comes to the issue of inventing a new language for international communication, a significant number of inhabitants stand with different kinds of views. While a good number of individuals tend to take this issue as rosy, others seem to hold the opposite trend. However, I am going to outline both sides of this issue before giving a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, a great number of merits come from this affair in many ways. The first and foremost point is that many people would not accept a new language because it would be artificial and not based on any culture. In addition, people would have to spend time to learn the grammar and the words of the new language. Another worth mentioning point is that promoting a new language would require financial support and a lot of time. To cite an example, in some countries such as China and India, there are many languages because it is financially unrealistic to teach everyone in poor areas the same language. Although this might be achieved finally, it will take as long as a hundred years or even more. However, it also seems to be more likely to come up with a couple of advantages. To begin with, if a language is being used as an international language all over the world, the pace of the overall communication will be increased among the people living all around the globe. Apart from that, people will be able to exchange ideas and information instantly without facing any language barriers. To sum up, having illustrated both sides of this affair, I would like to state my opinion that I strongly disagree with this statement as it comes up with a good number of demerits.