Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this ? Is this a positive or a negative development ?

It is argued that these days, parents put unacceptable pressure on their children to make sure that they will reach success in the near future. This essay will discuss the reasons for this issue and explain whether it is a positive or negative trend. To begin with, nowadays it seems that parents pay a lot of attention to their children's future and their way to achieving success because of two main reasons. Firstly, Due to the economic changes that have been happening around the world, it seems that the way of reaching a secure future is becoming more and more difficult. As a result, parents usually argue that their children should make more effort for achieving to a successful life. Also, the second reason is that they want their children to make all of their goals, which they failed to reach, into reality. For example, many parents were not able to study at universities and because of that they really wish that their children can have studies in there. The effect of this point of view and behaviour, in my opinion, can have a very dangerous impact on the young generation. Firstly and mostly, putting a lot of pressure on children may cause them to lose their interest in success. For example, one of the negative impact of these kinds of behaviour is that the children may lose all of their childhood hobbies and in the future they will feel badly about that. In conclusion, due to the reasons mentioned above, I believe that putting a lot of pressure on the young generation by their parent is an evident negative development and has a huge number of destructive effects on their children.