Traditional ideas from older people about the way to live and behave are not helpful to young people and their futures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teenagers do not find costumery views on lifestyle from the old-timers beneficial for them and their future. Although this is true in most of the scenarios, in some cases, it is worthy. Most of the traditional beliefs are irrelevant in the contemporary world. To explain in detail, the act of travelling overseas was considered sinful in the past. However, such superstition is not logical nowadays, and it is common to see people going abroad for education, employment, or business. Doing so helps the youngster to adapt to the fast-changing world challenges. On the other hand, confining the youngsters to their local place makes them narrow-minded and less cognizant. Another such conservative ideology that is insignificant for the young generation is the fixed role of males and females in the family as it used to be in the past. To be clearer, the male kid was groomed to become the breadwinner for the family and the female child was raised with the idea of how to become a good housewife and be proficient in various household chores. Such belief is not relevant in current times and the future, as cutthroat competition and expensive living standards have forced both males and females to become the equal breadwinners for the family. On the other hand, following some of the traditional custom is always beneficial for the young generation. For example, showing respect and listening to parents and elders in the family helps youngsters to understand various life situations and act in a clever way than a simple ineffective way. Subsequently, kids are moulded in such a way that they could face live challenges effective way and live a better life. Another beneficial ideology is to eat healthy food and do daily exercise also hold true in the current time and in future. In conclusion, although most traditional beliefs and superstitions are irrelevant to the young generation, costumes such as respecting the elders and listening to their advice always helps the young people to deal with current and future circumstances in a better way.