Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, teaching students to be competing at school is debatable. Many people argue that children are required to be trained competitively at school, while others believe that being cooperative and having good team working skills are more valuable. This essay will discuss both ideas and give my personal opinion regarding the views. On the one hand, many people believe that young learners are needed to be taught as competitive students. This is because being competitive may help them to survive their life in the future. For example, I have a brother how has been spoiled by my parents since he was a child, as a result, in his adult life he is incapable of making decisions without parents. Therefore, it is crucial to train children to be independent and competitive at a young age. On the other hand, others think that team working and working together skills are more beneficial for pupils to survive in their future social life. Teaching young learners to be able to work hand in hand with others is deemed to be helpful to live social life in the future. For instance, when a friend of mine was having depression, he did not know one who can solve the problem. Thus, learning how to be sociable and cooperative with other people can solve at least one of one’s issues. In conclusion, although some individuals argue that working competitively sounds like a safer option for survival, others are convinced that being cooperative will also help kids to live better. In my personal view, I believe that having both skills will give the best outcome for children to survive in their future.