Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local custom and codes of behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Migrating from one country to another country is still occurring today. There are several reasons to move such as war, genocide, welfare, and so on. People are trying to cross the border and reach their limit. To adapt to a new culture, people usually use their own style. In the traditional way, for example, they try to adapt to rules and policies that are created by the government. On the contrary, people use some tools to interact with local customs and culture. I totally agree with using some tools such as the internet or any medium that can immigrants interact with a new country. Firstly, to illustrate the new way, immigrants must interact with some tools. It will give them several opportunities to get friends, families, and jobs. For instance, foreigners can attend a festival or visit a community to learn something new. Besides, they can join an activity such as charity to develop their social life. Immigrants will act as a volunteer and mingle with the society. Then, immigrants can use technology as a medium to learn about new cultures. There are a lot of possibilities to learn about culture with the embassy’s website. It involves information about social life, news, politics, and many more. Next, visiting the museum can be a good choice to educate immigrants because of the historical aspect itself. It tells the history of local heritage and archipelago. Secondly, people can adapt to a new culture with the old way. They usually obey some rules from the government. The old way of interacting with local people is confusing for immigrants. Immigrants must follow strict policies and procedures to communicate with local people. They cannot speak freely and politely on social aspects. Then, it will limit their freedom and make it harder to coordinate with new cultures. In the end, they cannot create a relationship with the new community and fail to adapt to local customs. To summarize, I believe that there are several methods to adapt to local customs. I totally agree with using some mediums to interact with local people. However, immigrants can adapt easily to the local customs and codes of behaviour.