In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently the phenomenon has aroused wide concern about constructing the newest railway lines would highly contribute to public transport in connecting cities, whereas others assert that the government is required to enhance the quality of existing public transportation. However, I tend to support the viewpoint that the necessities of improving current transportation have an enormous effect, though establishing rapid trains will deliver convenience to public users. To my mind, the foremost rationalisation of investing in newer public transport systems such as fast railways might benefit the majority of people by providing them with the easiest transportation. Apart from this, there is no doubt that businessmen or tourists receive the direct impact as reliable transportation to travel employing an exclusive short trip. Take China as an instance, after spending money on railway construction, they acquired a golden opportunity to revolutionise their national economy in terms of providing residence options to earn a living through broad job offerings. Furthermore, travellers can utilise these trains for sightseeing to faraway places in local provinces, whereas the railway industry collects a vast amount of income. Although the commonly accepted belief is that high-speed trains lend support to public transportation, a recent investigation demonstrates that the experts feel the maintenance of existing transportation is utterly essential for inhabitants. Another special consideration, in this case, is that the circumstances of contemporary public transport were deeply concerned as regards its appearance. This provides a typical illustration of the shattered bridge roadways mechanically in the suburbs that were refined by contractors, then it would have been easier to be accessed by automobiles or motorcycles. In essence, the government is supposed to have much more concerned with substantial refinements rather than assembling high-speed railways to provide the utmost quality of public transport. In the foreseen years, rapid trains might become excessive as residents travel less and their jobs are altered into remote work.