Some people think that all entertainment television programs should educate people about the importance of social issues. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of entertainment is undeniable, especially in the form of television programs, it has permeated every aspect of our lives. Nevertheless, it has sparked heated controversies many people claim that all entertainment television programs should provide and reinforce radical knowledge about social problems. From my perspective, I totally agree with that viewpoint. Admittedly, the balance between entertainment and work is essential as we have to unwind our minds in various entertaining ways. Adding more social concerns on all television programs may cause the opposite effect. In detail, TV programs are regarded as an aid-kit tool for entertaining after a long stressful day. However, if we watch too much content about social problems on TV programs, it will bring a negative image to society. Consequently, the anxiety about community may occur, such as antisocial personality disorder. However, it has a plenty of crime cases in many countries nowadays due to the increase in crime rates, and social evils,... That is the reason why we should provide the educational system about social for citizens in order to reinforce the knowledge foundation. From that, we need to insert more videos or informative news about society into TV programs. As a result, adults, especially young children can know obviously and have the awareness to avoid some serious issues which they have to cope with and then find a solution for these problems. Besides, social topics are regarded as a big problem of a nation, so, watching programs which are added to these matters may increase deep awareness from households. As a result, the sustainability and development of a state can be observed apparently. In conclusion, although it is unfair to say that all entertainment programs should have educational values, I am of the opinion that all entertainment programs should spread social issues and provide informative news about the community as much as possible.