More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, a large number of animals are being diminished or even vanished. In this essay, I will discuss the cause of this social issue and how to solve it. To commence with, it is irrefutable that the environmental problem known as climate change is the biggest reason for animals extinction. Climate change has slowly destroyed forests. Due to the destruction of wildlife habitats, numerous animals lose their homes. The most representative case would be the polar bear. Owing to the melting of Arctic ice, they have lost their habitat and drowned to death. Not only Climate change but also immoderate hunting is also a big reason for making animals endangered. It is actually forbidden by law in many countries. For instance, Japan strictly prohibits whale hunting to protect its population of them, which has been severely reduced by excessive hunting. On the other hand, there are still solutions to solve the problem of protecting endangered animals. Firstly, the government should legislate the environmental law. It is obvious that severe punishment can prevent people to harm animals. Furthermore, the government have to run a protection organization. In this project, people in the organization create a makeshift habitat for endangered animals until their population will have been getting recovered. To sum up, the reasons for extinct or endangered animals are because of Climate change and overhunting. Thus, in order to solve the problem, the most important factor is the active involvement of the government. This is because only encouraging at the national level leads to the participation of many people.