In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies?

Nowadays, many countries support adolescents to work or travel for a gap year between finishing high school and continuing studies at university to become more skilful, independent, and recognize the world. However, there are several pros and cons. Initially, some people argue that young adults taking a break to study is the most beneficial way to learn about life. The most vital benefits are they can gain work experience and new skills. It helps them to know themselves and to accumulate knowledge. Particularly, It is most common to those who can't decide how to commence their future career. Furthermore, numerous students face financial problems. Some of them inevitably take up learning space. The advantages of this are they earn extra money and meet a lot of people and the best way to develop themselves. Therefore, school graduates must be given time and opportunities to gain experience and make money before starting their studies. On the other hand, many possible drawbacks to taking a prep year. If you want to be more successful and intelligent, as soon as possible start studying to have more chances to become a professional in it. Although youngsters are essential to get experience, it could be more insurmountable to go back to school, and their desire to learn decreases. For instance, the National Statistics Committee reported that the number of students who took a period off is more unmotivated than students who did not get a gap year. All things considered, there are lots of benefits to taking a break. You can find out what you want and what you do in the future. It is a great way to be independent and focus on self-improvement.