When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent you agree or disagree with the statement? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your argument with examples and relevant evidence.

Sometimes, when nations develop their technological advances some of the ancient traditions disappear. This, is a terrible consequence, because is important to preserve our identity as a nation. Because of this, I strongly disagree with this statement, and I do so for several reasons that I will develop throughout the essay. To begin with, what makes a country special and different from each other is the culture, and heritage is based on the traditions of every country. For instance, typical food, folklore, landscapes and beliefs. But, when the evolution of some process leaves behind the old way that our ancestors just did it that is when we lose our identity. This, is why we keep museums and we teach our children at school about the past and typical stuff, because we need to keep them alive for future generations. It is beautiful when nations preserve and show respect for past times and history because is the only way to generate a friendly relationship between technology and culture. In addition, it is very exciting when countries are able to create new technologies, in order to improve the quality of people's life. For example, the Japanese population created the famous bullet train to travel around the country in a short period of time. However, even when they felt very proud about this huge milestone, because is the fastest in the world, they still preserve old ways of transportation, such as boat by row or maybe the taxi bikes. Therefore, when the tourist visits them they can learn from both ways modern and traditional. In conclusion, when new advances are an important part of nations' evolution it is also relevant to keep old skills because that makes every place special and unique. and of course, both can be preserved in harmony. Heritage should be promoted around the world because that reminds us where we come from and how hard we have been working since then to reach unexpected developments.