In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is often said to the young people that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. This essay will suggest that attitude such as never give up and ambitious are the biggest advantages of this, but mental health and the risk of doing some crime are the primary disadvantages The main advantages of working hard for our goals are we will be ambitious and never give up. The children who have big ambitions to reach what they want will focus solely toward their goal. They will never postpone things that can help their growth, and never shy around to do anything that can help them. Also, someone who have big ambition is someone who never give up, they will get up when they fall. A prime example of this is Thomas Alva Edison, he is the founder of lamp, It is said that he tried more than 1000 times, this persistance lead to the development of lamp that we use today. Despite those advantages, people often geot got mental health problem and do criminal things to achieve their goal. Fear of failing or not try hard enough will lead some people getting mental health problems such as anxiety and depression. This problem caused by peer pressure and judgemental environment that made a lot of people stressed. In this case, they will tried to do anything even tjough they know it is breaking the law. For instance, an employee to got higher income will often do anything such as helping their superiors to fake the financial reports, and as the payment the superiors will give them higher bonus or promotion. To conclude, working hard to achieve anything that we want can be advantages if it gives peopkle hardworking and ambitious nature. However, they should be careful that it will nos stressed them out to get mental health problems or breaking the law.