In many countries today, people in big cities prefer to live alone or in small family units rather than in larger, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

A growing number of individuals in several nations today prefer living separately or in tiny households in big cities rather than in bigger and extended families. From my personal standpoint, this issue has both benefits and drawbacks aspects. On one hand, living alone has a numerously favourable tendency. First, this helps people comfortably do whatever they want. Specifically, due to non-interference from adults, people feel free to create creative decorations for their homes and can have life autonomy. Furthermore, independence will be developed when alone. For example, knowing how to manage your time, daily housework, money, and solve your own problems. On the other hand, living with family is also able to support parents when they have health problems. In addition, there will be closer connections within the family. Besides, having more joy than living alone and having someone to share both joy and sadness with, helps people avoid depression. Especially, when the elderly in the family get sick, we can be there and take care of them promptly. In conclusion, people in big cities living alone will have the opportunity to be independent, while living with family will be cared for and shared. In short, living alone or living with multiple generations both have advantages and disadvantages based on each individual's opinion.