Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, a debate that many people are getting interested in is whether learning a foreign language at primary school is better compared to secondary seminary. While it can be argued that this notion has many demerits, others believe that it has been beneficial in numerous ways for students. First and foremost, people should recognize that there are many significant benefits of teaching new terminology to a child from a very young age rather than waiting for him to become older. A very important point to consider is that children at a young age have a high grasping power due to which they can learn new things in a lesser time. For instance, a four-year-old boy may learn to operate a mobile faster compared to a fifty-year-old lady because of the functionality of the brain. So, if children learn a new language during their primary school days, then they will take less date to learn compared to higher schooling time. Another positive that needs to be mentioned is that mastering a foreign word can be beneficial to many students if they plan to settle abroad for job opportunities because they will be given privilege compare to people who are not aware of the local language. Thus, knowledge of a foreign accent can be advantageous in many ways. On the other hand, there are some shortcomings of this notion. The first and obvious demerit is that learning a new sound may not be useful for those who do not wish to move to other countries. For example, if a child is learning French during his academy days and later if he chooses to become an IT professional in his own country, then French would not be of any benefit to him in his career. Another negative aspect is that children do not possess the required decision-making skills during their early institute days as compared to secondary school where they can understand their field of interest. So, if they do not choose a career in the speech field later, then it is a waste of time for them during primary seminary. Consequently, learning a non-regional expression in primary faculty might be of less benefit. To conclude, regardless of the points to the contrary, it can be concluded that the above-mentioned factors have outlined benefits as well as drawbacks of this issue. On balance, it is my firm belief that these demerits are eclipsed by their advantages.