Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is highly argued by some sections of society, that university students should learn other topics in addition to their main ones, however, others assert that they must dedicate all their time and energy to receive a degree, While the arguments on both sides are valid, there is, in my point of view, the former group sounds more justified. To commence with, those who advocate gaining knowledge in other courses as well as main subjects, declare that this trend not only improves students ' interpersonal skills but also improves their career opportunities. senior university students who have literacy in distinct subjects could perform as multifunctional individuals, thus being occupied will be easier for them. A case in point would be the recent survey conducted in Germany delineated that the unemployment rate was considerably lower in those who were familiar with various courses such as finance in addition to their main ones. There is also the flipside, where countless groups of folks argue that this scenario prevents university peers from ace in their primary field. Undoubtedly, to acquire knowledge in areas except for the main courses, pupils should spend a staggering amount of time and focus, hence it would be nearly impossible to gain in-depth knowledge in the areas they study. Nonetheless, concentrating on receiving a qualification prepares university pupils to become more experts in their field of study. In a well-known university, for instance, medical students who allocate time and attention to management courses failed several medical exams due to a lack of knowledge. To conclude, according to what has already been discussed, although people may vary in their ideas, I vehemently hold that the above-mentioned trend would give a hand in upgrading their interpersonal skills as well as career opportunities.