Some people think that studying overseas is advantageous, while others think it is disadvantageous. What's your opinion?

A number of people consider that it is beneficial to have an education abroad, whereas some have the opposite stance on this issue. However, from my own perspective, I agree that studying overseas can benefit people, and there are some reasons above. First of all, people can acquire knowledge that cannot be obtained from their own countries. For instance, currently, plenty of studies and experiments are done in some big countries like the United State of America or the United Kingdom. Studying in these regions, they can get information more quickly than those who study domestically because the specialists want to keep their professional research in their own countries. Moreover, there is a lot of modern equipment overseas, while we don’t have this in Taiwan. Therefore, if people can have an education in other countries, they can have advanced resources and a better learning environment. Besides, students can have more opportunities for work. They can have a job either in their own country or the city that they study in. In other words, compared with studying domestically, they gain more access to find their job. On one hand, they can directly apply for a job with a local company after graduating. On the other hand, they can choose to go back to their country and work there. Also, employers in Taiwan are prone to hire employees who have a diploma in foreign parts. Thus, they may be the first priority of employers in Taiwan. To sum up, although there are two different perspectives on this topic, I relatively consider that learning out of the country is more beneficial due to the two viewpoints, acquiring new knowledge faster and having more access to getting a job.