In companies promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company , not to someone from outsiders or new hiring. Do you agree or disagree?

A group of individuals is inclined to think that senior-level posts should be allocated to the workers within the organisation instead of hiring freshers from the community. I, strongly agree with this notion. My position is justified further with reasons and examples. To begin with, the foremost argument to prove my point is that it is ethical to select the employees within the company. To elaborate on this, workers are working in the same industry for many years have depth knowledge about the firm which can not be seen in outsider employees. Loyalty as well as commitment to achieve a target for the firm should be taken into consideration in selecting criteria. It is obvious that the company gives chances to those workers who already know better about the industry; capable enough to handle the management. For example, according to a survey conducted by a business school in London, it is proven that most of the CEO of industries had previously worked with the same employers. Moreover, it is true that internal team members are more capable of accelerating the financial growth of the company. This is because, they already know about the weak area of the enterprises; easily plan to mitigate the problems. As, being old members,they have immense experience and cognizance about various areas which need to be developed- marketing and production. These ideas are lacking in some newly joined individuals as they are counted as freshers for particular work. For an instance, Intas, a pharmaceutical industry generated dubble income after providing a job to junior workers of the company as a manager. In conclusion, it can be commented that it is ethical to recruit internal team members for managerial posts as they are more capable of understanding the dynamic aspects of the organization and responsible for rising financial outcomes than newly appointed workers.