Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animals. Is it justified or there is any alternative? To what extent do you agree or diagree?

It is argued by a group of individuals that animals are used for experiments and research purposes therefore it is harmful to those species and should be omitted from law. Whereas, the opposing group says that they are beneficial for many scientific studies. According to my view, it is good to use these animals instead of humans and I am in favour of the above statement. But there are exceptional cases like some animals are extinct hence they should not be utilized for such purposes. To begin with, many of the animal extracts are used to produce cosmetics. Consequently, these animals play a vital role in the health and maintaining the beauty of the individuals. For this, it is important to have a strong knowledge of these creatures which is only possible by the proper scientific studies. For example, honey bee wax is used in most beauty products to enhance the appearance of the body. Moreover, they are particularly used by pharmaceutical companies to produce many medicines that are beneficial for human health. Although their breed is decreasing many researchers are still using them for the population to save them from certain diseases like live attenuated toxins from animals are used for vaccines. Finally, a major milestone was achieved by the research done on sheep for the first cloned baby that was named Dolly. At that time they used sheep for cloning and that proved beneficial in today's world. Consequently, these days infertility rate is increasing therefore to help a human being become easier the procedure is performed on animals first to reduce the mortality rate. Therefore, is beneficial in many ways. In conclusion, it is good to do experiments on them because they are safer for us and can save the families of many individuals by experimenting on old animals that are less beneficial for thsat plant. If they can be used it is of no harm but may prove advantageous in many ways.